Afterglow – National Award Winning Short Film ( FTII ) – by Kaushal Oza

Written and Directed by Kaushal Oza, “Afterglow” is a tragi-comic piece about a Parsi widow who has just lost her husband and the condolence visitors who come in to offer their mock sympathy. It won the National Award for the Best Short Film on Family Values at the 60th edition of the Awards. It has also won 8 other Best Film Awards and has been screened at various international film festivals around the world. It was part of a selection of the best Indian short films of the past decade at the Clermont-Ferrand Short Film Festival in France in 2013.

The full movie is now online.

Anahita Uberoi
Mahabanoo Mody-Kotwal
Sohrab Ardeshir
Meher Acharia-Dar
Danesh Khambatta

Manesh Madhavan

Monsiha R Baldawa

Sound Recording and Design:
Tanmoy Basu

Johannes Helsberg

Production Design:
Pallavi Bagga
Ramcharantej Labani

Art Director:
Prashant Parab

Associate Directors:
Armin Turel
Govinda Raju

Casting Director:
Satchit Puranik

Produced by:

Screenplay and Direction
Kaushal Oza


About Zo